Home / DoD / Albright, Cartwright Among Five New Members Named to Defense Policy Board

Albright, Cartwright Among Five New Members Named to Defense Policy Board

Photo: Air Force Master Sgt. Ken Hammond

Former Secretary of State Madeleine Albright and retired Marine Corps Gen. James Cartwright are among five new members of the Defense Policy Board, a panel advising top Pentagon officials on matters of defense policy.

Defense Secretary Leon Panetta also named Jamie Gorelick, former deputy attorney general and member of the 9/11 Commission, former U.S. congresswoman Jane Harman and retired Adm. Gary Roughead, former chief of naval operations.

The new members join the current members: John Hamre, chairman; Harold Brown; J.D. Crouch; Richard Danzig; Rudy deLeon, Chuck Hagel; Retired Gen. Jack Keane; Henry Kissinger; Frank Miller; John Nagl; Sam Nunn; Joseph Nye; William Perry; James Schlesinger; Brent Scowcroft; Sarah Sewall; and retired Gen. Larry Welch.

Former members departing the board include Andrew Krepinevich of the Center for Strategic and Budgetary Assessments, Fred Ikle, defense undersecretary of policy in the Reagan administration, and retired Marine Corps Gen. Peter Pace, a former chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff.

Check Also

SEC to Address Financial Technology Concerns, Innovations via New Hub

The Securities and Exchange Commission has opened a hub where it can coordinate with public and private sector entities to address concerns and initiate developments in financial technology.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *