Home / Civilian / NASA Advisory Council Adds Members to Help Guide Space Station, Mars Mission Aims

NASA Advisory Council Adds Members to Help Guide Space Station, Mars Mission Aims

NASAbuildingWanda Austin, Wayne Hale, Scott Hubbard, Miles O’Brien, Thomas Young and Kathryn Schmoll have been appointed to the NASA Advisory Council to help guide the agency’s leadership on making operational decisions.

The appointees will advice the agency on missions in areas such as Mars exploration, commercial cargo services, the International Space Station, Orion and the Space Launch System, NASA said Wednesday.

New Advisory Council members include:

  • Wanda Austin: president and CEO of The Aerospace Corp.
  • Wayne Hale: a consultant for Special Aerospace Services
  • Scott Hubbard: consulting professor at the Stanford University Department of Aeronautics and Astronautics
  • Miles O’Brien: science, technology, aerospace and science reporter for PBS‘ “NewsHour”
  • Thomas Young, a former Lockheed Martin executive vice president and Goddard Space Flight Center director
  • Kathryn Schmoll: VP for finance at the University Corporation for Atmospheric Research

Check Also

New Laboratory at NSWC Crane Focuses on Electro-Optical Technology

Naval Surface Warfare Center Crane Division is investing in electro-optical technologies for the newly launched Naval Innovative Threat Exploitation and Optical Warfare Laboratory or NITE OWL. The new laboratory is meant to help warfighters address electro-optical threats, Naval Sea Systems Command said Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *