Home / Civilian / Sylvia Burwell Names New, Continuing Members of HHS Advisory Committees

Sylvia Burwell Names New, Continuing Members of HHS Advisory Committees

HHS Health and Human ServicesThe Department of Health and Human Services has added Anjum Khurshid to the Health Information Technology Policy Committee and reappointed Floyd Eisenberg, Leslie Kelly Hall and Arien Malec to the Health IT Standards Committee.

HHS said Tuesday they will help the committees push for policies and technology investments that would support planning and implementation of a health IT infrastructure across the U.S.

Khurshid, Eisenberg, Hall and Malec are all appointees of HHS Secretary Sylvia Burwell.

Khurshid is the public health representative and works as senior adviser to the Louisiana Public Health Institute’s health systems division.

Eisenberg specializes in quality measurement and is a consultant at iParsimony.

Hall represents the consumer/patient sector and serves as Healthwise senior vice president of policy.

Malex is the electronic exchange representative and is VP for data platform and acquisition tools at RelayHealth.

The department said it formed these advisory committees under the Health Information Technology for Economic and Clinical Health Act based on the Federal Advisory Committee Act.

Check Also

Air Force Conducts F-35 Auto GCAS Test Flights

The U.S. Air Force’s 461st Flight Test Squadron has begun conducting test flights for the Automatic Ground Collision Avoidance System onboard the service’s F-35 aircraft, Edwards Air Force Base said Thursday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *