Home / Civilian / VA Names Five New Members to Advisory Committee on Women Veterans

VA Names Five New Members to Advisory Committee on Women Veterans

Veterans Affairs Department logoThe Department of Veterans Affairs has selected five new members to join its advisory committee that advises the VA secretary on programs and current issues facing women veterans.

VA has also appointed Mary Westmoreland as the committee’s new chair alongside the reappointment of committee members Sara McVicker and Tia Christopher for an additional term, the government office said Monday.

Secretary Robert McDonald said that the committee’s guidance aids the creation process of policies for women veterans and provides insight on its needs.

New appointees to the advisory committee on women veterans include:

  • Kailyn Bobb, U.S. Air Force veteran
  • Keith Howard-Streicher, U.S. Army veteran
  • Edna Boyd Jones, retired Army colonel
  • Leslie Smith, retired Army captain
  • Janet West, U.S. Navy lieutenant commander

Check Also

DHS Calls on Industry to Help in Next-Gen First Responder Project

The Department of Homeland Security will host a series of integration demonstration events to collect information for the development of the agency's Next Generation First Responder program. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *