Home / Executive Moves / Eight Execs Join DOE’s Secretary of Energy Advisory Board

Eight Execs Join DOE’s Secretary of Energy Advisory Board

Eight executives have been named members of the Department of Energy's Secretary of Energy Advisory Board. The appointees will provide recommendations and advice to Secretary Rick Perry on nuclear security enterprise, national security, regulatory concerns and energy security as part of their new roles, DOE said Wednesday.

The members are:


  • Daniel Yergin
  • David Dewhurst
  • David Lockwood
  • Norman Augustine
  • Pedro Pizarro
  • Adm. Richard Miles
  • Samantha Ravich
  • Vicki Hollub


In addition, Hollub will lead the board as chairman while Miles will assist her in management duties as vice chairman.

DOE noted it is the first of planned appointments for the advisory group.

Check Also

USCIS Launching System Modernization, Supply Chain Security Initiatives

The U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services is working on modernizing its systems and fortifying software security at the supply chain level, Federal Times reported Friday. Adrian Monza, chief of the Department of Homeland Security component's cyber defense branch, told the publication that USCIS is launching “very significant” modernization efforts and that other agencies must be able to defend their networks against threats to financial databases.