Adrienne Lotto, Acting Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, Office of CESER for the DOE, Announced as Keynote Speaker for Potomac Officers Club’s 2019 Cybersecurity Summit

Adrienne Lotto, acting principal deputy assistant secretary to the Office of Cybersecurity, Energy Security and Emergency Response (CESER) for the U.S. Department of Energy, will be featured as a keynote speaker during Potomac Officers Club’s 2019 Cybersecurity Summit on May 8th.

At the event, GovCon leaders from the public and private sector will discuss cyber resiliency and how to collaborate effectively on new cyber programs, cyber automation, shared initiatives and emerging technologies in the federal market. You can register for the event right here.

Lotto has a decade of experience as a risk management professional addressing cross-sectional issues associated with public policy, risk management and law. She joined the Department of Energy as the chief of staff of the Office of Electricity in March 2017 and held the position for eight months before assuming her current role in Oct. 2018.

Prior to her tenure with DOE, Lotto served as the senior deputy county attorney for Risk and Compliance for Putnam County, New York between July 2010 and March 2018. She developed the risk strategy for the county’s infrastructure, eliminating high-priority risks across the day to day operations for all county agencies and conducted risk assessments for functions and assets.

Lotto has served as a member of the Incident Command Staff and worked closely with Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) on recovery. She received a bachelor of science from the State University of New York at Albany and earned a Juris Doctor from the Pace University School of Law.

Don’t miss out on the 2019 Cybersecurity Summit on May 8th. You can register for the event here.

You may also be interested in...

Department of Energy

DOE Gets State, Local Governments to Apply New Building Technologies; AnnaMaria Garcia Quoted

The Department of Energy (DOE) has selected seven local and state government entities to install new building technologies in Texas, Wisconsin, California, Kansas, Tennessee and Rhode Island. DOE said Wednesday that it competitively selected four local government bodies, two state energy agencies and a state judicial council to have these technologies installed and demonstrated under the department's State Energy Program.